-->

有效与无痛的痔疮治疗方法

痔疮的治疗方案

大多数痔疮可以通过体检和目测来发现。外痔只需要简单地观察肛门周边来诊断;而诊断内痔则需要进行肛门指检(DRE),即医生利用戴着手套、涂有润滑剂的手指插入肛门来感觉痔疮的存在。

在某些情况下,医生可能会要求进行肛门镜检查或乙状结肠镜检查,这两种检查都使用一种配有灯光的观察管来清晰并近距离地观察直肠和肛管深处的痔疮。另外,还可以做钡灌肠造影,通过X光显现出结肠内的任何异常情况。

治疗痔疮的方法需根据痔疮的大小、阶段、位置和数目而定。第一级或二级痔疮可通过减少排便时劳损来缓解症状,这意味着可能需要多喝水或服用泻药。医生可能会分配口服药物或栓剂来缓解症状。

如果以上方法没有帮助,则可能需要进一步的治疗。这包括:

结扎

结扎治疗是一种用于治疗内痔的手术。此治疗也被称为橡皮筋结扎术,通过使用橡皮筋捆住痔疮底部来切断血液供应。橡皮筋结扎并不疼痛,但您可能会感到压力或轻微不适,或有想要排便的感觉。这通常是暂时性的。

硬化剂注射

此治疗方法通过在痔疮周边注射一种化学物质,让连接到痔疮的血管根部变窄,停止出血的状况。大多数人在治疗过程中只会感觉到轻微不适。

硬化剂注射治疗可在我们的诊所进行,并不具高风险。如果您正在服用血液稀释药物,此属于低侵入性的疗程治疗将会是更好的选择。硬化剂注射一般对于治疗小型内痔的成功率最高。

超声引导下痔疮动脉结扎术

此疗程使用超声波探头来定位痔疮的动脉,接着再使用针线进行动脉结扎。痔疮的血供被切断后,将自行萎缩消退。

痔疮双极能量疗法 (HET)

这是一项新技术,使用一种特殊器材以热能量将痔疮去除。

痔疮相对于齿状线的位置是决定治疗方法的主要因素之一。齿状线是位于肛门内清晰可见的环形线,在齿线以上的部位没有太多的痛觉神经,因此在该区域进行的所有手术都不会造成太大的疼痛。

对于三级和四级的痔疮,治疗包括:

痔疮切除术也被称为痔疮手术,是永久性去除痔疮的最佳方法。它通常用于第三级或四级痔疮的治疗,或是治疗失败的第二级痔疮,如结扎失败的痔疮。痔疮手术有几种:

传统痔疮切除术:这种方法通过在肛门周围切开小切口,方便进入肛门将痔疮切除。痔疮被切除后,伤口通常无需进行缝合,并能自行愈合。手术需要大约一个小时,不需在医院过夜。

然而,与大多数传统手术一样,传统痔疮切除术需要更长的恢复期,并带有更多的术后不适,感染及出血的风险也更高。不过,它是痔疮治疗方案中最有效的,同时亦具有最低的复发率。

环状痔疮切除术:通常用于治疗第三级或四级,以及脱垂的痔疮。此手术通过将突出的痔疮缝合到原位,切断其血液供应,使其萎缩死亡。这种较新的技术与传统痔疮切除术相比,是一种更快、疼痛更少的选项,并带有更短的恢复期。但是,它的复发率同时也较高,特别是脱垂的痔疮。

其他技术:

激光痔疮切除术使用激光将痔疮切除,其手术原理与传统痔疮切除术类似。与一般手术方法相比,它并没有任何优势,一般所相信的疼痛减少只是迷思。

手术风险

尽管出现严重状况的风险很小,但进行痔疮手术后偶尔可能出现并发症。

这些情况包括:

  • 出血或排出血块,这可能发生在术后一周左右。这是由轻微感染导致伤口出血而致。
  • 感染,或可能导致脓液堆积(脓肿)。
  • 无法正常排尿(尿潴留)。
  • 在肛门周边的肛管和皮肤表面之间出现小通道(肛瘘)。
  • 肛管变窄(狭窄),这是由于手术部位的疤痕过多造成的。

然而,在有经验的痔疮外科医生手中,出现并发症的几率极少。此外,以上状况往往可以通过药物或手术来治疗。在决定进行手术之前,向您的痔疮外科医生更详细地了解风险和手术程序。

有效与无痛的痔疮手术治疗

欲知更多详情,请联系我们 (+65)67372778

Top

Effective & Painless Surgical Treatment For Piles

TREATMENT FOR PILES

Most haemorrhoids, also known as piles, can be detected via a physical examination and visual inspection. While external haemorrhoids may be diagnosed by simply looking at the anal area, internal haemorrhoids typically require a digital rectal exam (DRE), in which the physician inserts a gloved, lubricated finger into the anus to feel for piles.

In some cases, the doctor may order an anoscopy or sigmoidoscopy, both of which use a lighted viewing tube to get a clear and closer view of piles that have developed deep within the rectum and anal canal. A barium X-ray, where a barium enema is used to highlight abnormalities in the colon during X-rays, can also be done.

Piles treatment varies and depends on the condition’s size, stage, location and number. For 1st- or 2nd-degree haemorrhoids, symptoms can be relieved by reducing straining during bowel movements. This could mean taking more fluids or laxatives. Oral medication or suppositories may be given by your doctor to relieve the symptoms.

If these do not help, further treatment may be required. This includes:

Banding

Banding is an office procedure used to treat internal haemorrhoids. Also known as rubber band ligation, this procedure involves using a tight band around the base of the haemorrhoid to cut off its blood supply. Banding is not painful, but you may feel pressure or mild discomfort, or a feeling of needing to pass motion. This is usually transient.

Sclerotherapy

This procedure involves injecting a chemical next to the haemorrhoid. This chemical causes the root of the blood vessel leading to the haemorrhoid to narrow and stops it from bleeding. Most people experience only minor discomfort with the treatment.

Sclerotherapy is done at the doctor’s office. There are few known risks. This may be a better option if you’re taking blood thinners because your skin is not cut open. Sclerotherapy tends to have the best success rates for small, internal haemorrhoids.

Ultrasound-Guided Haemorrhoidal Artery Ligation

This procedure uses an ultrasound probe to locate the arteries. A stitch is then used to tie off the artery. By interrupting the blood supply, the haemorrhoid shrivels up.

Haemorrhoid Energy Transfer (HET)

This is a new technique that uses a special device to burn off the piles.

One of the major determinants of which type of treatment is suitable is the location of the piles with respect to the dentate line. The dentate line is a line that can be seen in the anus. Above the dentate line, there are not much pain nerves, and hence all the procedures done in that area can be done without causing much pain.

For 3rd and 4th Degree Piles, Treatment Includes:

Hemorrhoidectomy - Also known as piles surgery, it is the best method for permanent piles removal. It is usually used for 3rd- or 4th-degree piles or 2nd-degree piles that have failed other treatments, such as ligation. There are numerous ways to perform piles surgery:

Conventional Hemorrhoidectomy - This method involves making small incisions around the anus to access and excise the piles. After the haemorrhoids have been removed, the wound is commonly left open to facilitate healing. The procedure takes around one hour and does not require an overnight stay at the hospital.

However, as with most traditional surgeries, conventional hemorrhoidectomy entails a longer recovery period and more post-operative discomfort, and carries a higher risk of infection and bleeding. However, it is the most effective among piles treatment options, having the lowest recurrence rate.

Stapled Hemorrhoidectomy - Commonly used to treat 3rd- or 4th-degree and prolapsed piles, stapled hemorrhoidectomy involves stapling the protruding piles back into position and cutting off their blood supply, causing them to wither and die. This newer method is a quicker and less painful alternative to traditional haemorrhoidectomy and results in a shorter recovery. However, it also poses a higher chance of recurrence, particularly of prolapsed piles.

Other Techniques:

Laser haemorrhoidectomy or laser piles surgery is the use of laser to cut the haemorrhoids away in a manner similar to conventional haemorrhoidectomy. They do not offer any advantage over standard operative techniques, and contrary to popular belief, are not less painful.

SURGICAL RISKS

Although the risk of serious problems is small, complications can occasionally occur after haemorrhoid surgery.

These can include:

  • Bleeding or passing blood clots, which may happen a week or so after the operation. This happens when there is some minor infection which causes the wound to bleed
  • Infection, which may lead to a build-up of pus (an abscess)
  • Difficulty emptying your bladder (urinary retention)
  • A small channel that develops between the anal canal and surface of the skin, near the anus (anal fistula)
  • Narrowing of the anal canal (stricture) – This is due to excessive scarring of the surgical site

However, in the hands of an experienced piles surgeon, chances of complications are rare. Furthermore, these problems are often treatable with medication or more surgery. Ask your piles surgeon to explain the risks and procedures in greater detail before deciding to have surgery.

Effective & PainlessSurgical Treatment For Piles

FOR MORE INFORMATION, CALL US AT (+65) 6737 2778

Top