-->

关于痔疮您需要知道什么

更多关于痔疮的信息

痔疮又称痔疾,是指直肠内(内痔)或肛门周围皮肤(外痔)出现血管肿胀。痔疮是十分常见的疾病,通常是由于排便时过度用力、超重或怀孕造成的。

痔疮是直肠和肛门出血的主要原因之一,可能伴有疼痛、不适和瘙痒感。痔疮通常会自行消退,但或可能需要对饮食和生活习惯进行调整及服用药物,甚至需以痔疮手术来治疗。

为什么会患上痔疮

痔疮是由于血管压力过大所致。其中,排便时反复用力会导致肛门的血管承受高压,使其肿胀。接着,血管壁被拉长、变薄,因此容易破裂。一旦发生这种情况,就会造成出血。

反复拉扯也会使血管中的支撑韧带过度伸展,失去弹性。当血管失去弹性时,它就会进一步在肛管内下下沉,最终凸出到肛门外。一旦血管出现在肛门外,它就成了脱肛痔,不同于外痔。

除了上述常见的成因外,年龄也会增加患上痔疮的风险,因为随着时间,直肠和肛门的血管往往会逐渐变弱和伸展。

痔疮的症状

有很多痔疮患者没有任何症状,甚至不知道自己得了痔疮。痔疮的症状与阶段也不太相符。有些症状如瘙痒、出血或疼痛可能是由其他疾病引起的,不一定是痔疮引起的。例如,出血可能是由于结肠癌,疼痛可能是由于肛裂(撕裂)。

  • 排便时出血
  • 排便时肛门处出现肿块
  • 肛门处持续出现肿块
  • 肛门处瘙痒
  • 疼痛

痔疮的种类

根据发病位置的不同,痔疮可分为内痔和外痔。外痔发生于肛门外侧,通常由于肛门内部形成血块导致疼痛的肿胀而引起,感觉起来像一个坚硬、敏感的肿块。内痔则从肛管上部开始。

内痔可进一步分为不同的等级

等级分类可根据痔疮的外观和凸出程度来进行:

第一级:痔疮存在于肛门内,外部没有明显的肿块或凸起,通常在出血时和医生进行直肠镜检查时发现。

第二级:痔疮较大,在排便时从肛门凸出。然而,一旦停止排便时劳损,凸起的痔疮就会自行缩回肛门内。

第三级:痔疮在排便时凸出,并在外部停留较长时间后再逐渐缩回肛门内。另外,病患也可在排便后将其推回肛门内。

第四级:最晚期,痔疮已经凸出肛门,无法推回。在这个阶段,痔疮还可能会被勒住,即血供可能因压力而被切断,导致疼痛。

第三级和第四级痔疮通常与外痔有些混淆。外痔是在肛门外侧形成的;而第三级与第四级痔疮则是从肛门内侧开始,变大后才凸出来的。两种类型的痔疮的治疗方法是不同的。

此外,第四级痔疮还包括血栓性痔疮,即患处静脉内形成血块,血供被切断,而导致疼痛和肿胀。

何国申医生是新加坡一位声誉卓著的痔疮外科医生,专门负责痔疮的管理和治疗。他的服务范围横跨医疗护理到手术治疗,如硬化剂注射治疗和激光痔疮切除术。欲与何医生预约咨询,请致电6737 2778。

有效与无痛的痔疮手术治疗

更多信息,联络(+65) 6737 2778

Top

-->

WHAT YOU NEED TO Know About Piles

MORE ABOUT PILES/HAEMORRHOIDS?

Piles, also known as haemorrhoids, are swollen blood vessels that develop inside the rectum (internal haemorrhoids) or under the skin surrounding the anus (external haemorrhoids). They are very common and usually result from excessive straining during bowel movements, being overweight or pregnancy.

Piles are one of the top causes of rectal and anal bleeding, and may be accompanied by pain, discomfort and an itchy feeling. They usually go away on their own, though some may require diet and lifestyle modifications, medications, or even piles surgery to treat.

WHY DO THEY OCCUR

Piles occur as a result of excessive pressure in the blood vessels. It is believed that repetitive straining during bowel movements result in high pressures on the blood vessels in the anus, causing it to become swollen. The wall of the blood vessel gets stretched and thinned out and therefore tends to break easily. Once this happens, bleeding occurs.

Repetitive straining also causes supporting ligaments in the blood vessel to become overstretched and lose their elasticity. When the blood vessel loses its elasticity, it descends further down the anal canal and eventually protrudes outside the anus. Once it is outside, it becomes a prolapsed hemorrhoid, which differs from external piles.

On top of the usual causes mentioned above, age can also increase one’s risks of developing piles, as the rectal and anal vessels tend to weaken and stretch with time.

SYMPTOMS OF PILES

There are many people with haemorrhoids without any symptoms and are not even aware that they have haemorrhoids. The symptoms also do not correspond well with the stage of the haemorrhoids. Some of the symptoms such as itching, bleeding or pain may be due to other conditions and not necessarily due to haemorrhoids. For example, bleeding may be due to colon cancer and pain may be due to anal fissures (tear).

  • Bleeding during bowel movements
  • Lump at the anus coming out during bowel movements
  • Persistent lump(s) at the anus
  • Itching in the anal area
  • Pain

TYPES OF PILES

They can be divided into internal or external, depending on the location. External piles develop at the outer part of the anus. It usually develops when a blood clot is formed, resulting in a painful swelling that feels like a hard, sensitive lump. Bleeding occurs only if the overlying skin ruptures. Internal piles start from the upper part of the anal canal.

Internal piles can be further divided into different degrees

This classification is based on the haemorrhoids’ appearance and level of protrusion:

First degree – The haemorrhoids are present within the anal canal, but there is no visible lump or protrusion on the outside. They are usually discovered when there is bleeding, and it is seen when the doctor puts in a proctoscope (a small scope designed to just look inside the anus).

Second degree – The haemorrhoids are bigger and bulge out the anal canal during bowel movements. However, the bulge retracts back into the canal by itself once the straining stops.

Third degree – The haemorrhoids bulge out during a bowel movement, but it stays out for a longer time before gradually retracting back into the anus. Alternatively, the patient may push it back in after bowel movement.

Fourth degree – The most advanced stage, the haemorrhoids have bulged out the anal canal and cannot be pushed back in. In this degree, the haemorrhoids may also become strangulated, in which their blood supply is cut off due to the pressure, resulting in pain.

There is usually some confusion between 3rd and 4th degree piles with the external piles. External piles develop from the outer part of the anus, while 3rd and 4th degree piles start from inside and bulge out when it is large. The haemorrhoids treatment for both types are different.

Additionally, fourth-degree piles include thrombosed haemorrhoids, which is when blood clot forms in the affected vein, cutting off blood supply and leading to pain and swelling.

Dr Ho Kok Sun is a well-established piles surgeon in Singapore specializing in the management and treatment of piles. His services range from medical to surgical procedures such as sclerotherapy and laser hemorrhoidectomy. To book a consultation with Dr Ho, call 6737-2778.

Effective & PainlessSurgical Treatment For Piles

FOR MORE INFORMATION, CALL US AT (+65) 6737 2778

Top